top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureyuvrajcosmetize

Review on Shea Moisture Extra Moisture Transitioning Milk

Hey friends,


I have a quick review over a shame moisture product called the raw shea moisture extra moisture transitioning milk. I've searched high and low for this product because this product is sold in Target.


So, different targets have different products. I love the smell it's like a butter cream sweet buttercream cupcake just with a little vanilla it's just it just smells great. I love happiness on my hair.


I wish it lingered it doesn't no matter how you put on on put it on it'll linger maybe for a couple of hours but after that it's done. I wish this lingered. I wish they had like a oil or kind of some kind of perfume that you could put this on like this is just the bomb.


So, they all love how this smells so anyway let me get back to the product with you. I found this at the Target on i-25 in Dallas by Reppert Mall and um that was the only target that had that that's the only target that.


I noticed has a lot of natural products they actually have Karen's body beautiful Jessie curls. I got diva curl they've got a whole lot of other natural products.


So, basically it says here. This is an extra moisturizing styling cream for dry damaged hair straighteners as it promotes healthy growth while transitioning chemically treated hair to natural to natural smoothes and restores brilliant shine apply as an orange protective styling cream to damp hair use as needed.




So, it says seek help which is a mineral rich in nutrition stills and smooth hair cuticle argan oil restore shine while helping promote hair elasticity and shea butter deeply moisturizes while conditioning hair and scalp all natural products love their product line.


Just don't like the fact that sometimes different batches have different results. That's only thing but this product it's oh it's kind of a liquidy you can see that it just comes out really stuff. So, you have to shake this up constantly. It's like a thick whipped big thick thick whipped cream and so as you can see on the bottle.


I've made those little squeeze marks where I've been squeezing it to try to get the product out because sometimes they can get stuck results for this product on dry hair even though. I said don't use it didn't suggest to use it on dry hair I use it on dry hair.


I'm dry here it's pretty good it moisturizes but you have to continue to moisturize your hair. It will instantly you'll instantly feel a change in your hair it kind of the tangles a little bit it makes you feel more manageable my ends still feel a little rough because I have color on the ends where I bleach them so coloring it that's gonna be another article but um my hair is just a little bit more dry than the rest of my hair the rest of my hair it feels pretty good it's not an awesome moisturizer but it's a good moisturizer on a scale of one to ten.


I would give it a 7 it works really well on my virgin hair my boyfriend he is he he's kind of growing his hair out a little bit and he has a different texture than mine it's just a little curlier easier to the tangle type but it still can get really kinky but it works really well on his hair so does my brother's hair.


So, it really does moisturize really well but for my hair my type of hair it moisturized but I wasn't wowed by it. It's just an instant moisturizer where you know it's like a daily moisturizer. I have to use this daily in order to moisturize my hair it kind of the tangles a little bit.


I like that it smells wonderful and it does it adds a little just a little shine hopefully. I can see that my camera is not focusing but you see my finger it just gives just a small amount of shine not too much on white hair.


It is good your hair is readily it's ready to absorb whatever you're putting on to it because the cuticles are open you've washed your hair. It's damp so putting it on wet hair then waste your last a little bit longer the smell lasts a little bit longer it does it does work really well when your hair is damp or wet.


I use it to twist and it actually gave hold with my twist it gave like a medium hold not too hard of a hole not too soft of a hole but a medium hold my ends still look a little raggedy but that's not what you know.


I was I got this shea moisture product for I got it just to use it as a moisturizer and it did moisturize did leave a little bit more shine when it was wet and I think it's an overall good product it's only about ten dollars all of her products are about ten dollars really good product to start off with if you're a newly natural or if you're just trying to look for a simple daily moisturizer this is a really good moisturizer to try.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page